Tor.com

Aimee Pokwatka

Aimee Pokwatka

Aimee Pokwatka grew up in Wheeling, West Virginia. She studied anthropology at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and received her MFA in creative writing from Syracuse University. Her work has been published in Fairy Tale Review, Outlook Springs, Hunger Mountain, and elsewhere. Self-Portrait with Nothing is her first book. She lives in New York with her family.

Goodreads Author Website Twitter

Books by this author

Self-Portrait with Nothing

Self-Portrait with Nothing

For fans of David Mitchell and Joanne Harris, Aimee Pokwatka's Self-Portrait with Nothing reminds us that living our best life sometimes means embracing the imperfect one we already have.

"Fraught and deeply moving...the work of...

Hardcover e-Book Digital Audio
Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler

Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler

Tordotcom Publishing is proud to present a sneak peek of its 2022 debut novel and novella authors.

In modern day Los Angeles, a shadowy faction led by the Governor of California develops the arcane art of combat linguistics,...

e-Book