Tor.com

S. L. Huang

S. L. Huang

S. L. Huang is a Hollywood stunt performer, firearms expert, and Hugo Award-winning writer with a math degree from MIT and credits in productions like "Battlestar Galactica" and "Top Shot." The author of the Cas Russell novels (Tor Books), including Zero Sum Game, Null Set, and Critical Point, as well as the fantasy novella Burning Roses (Tordotcom Publishing), Huang's short fiction has also appeared in Analog, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Strange Horizons, Nature, Tor.com, and more, including numerous best-of anthologies.

Goodreads Author Website Twitter Read Interview with Author at DenofGeek Facebook

Books by this author

Burning Roses

Burning Roses

From Hugo Award Winner S. L. Huang

"S. L. Huang is amazing."—Patrick Rothfuss


Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY...

Hardcover e-Book
Fantasy from Asia and the Asian Diaspora

Fantasy from Asia and the Asian Diaspora

Clerics and tigers. Nuns and bandits. Archers and hunters. Mages versus Machinists. A recently awoken djinn king and the soldier who must contain him. All these and more can be found in excerpts from five fantasy novellas rooted in Asia and the Asian...

e-Book